DaveWorld
 
Friday, 16. January 2004
KC's Vision

KC posted this to the list, and I thought the vision she had described us well, so, with her permission, her it is...

Couldn’t sleep last night. It was the first night this
week I’ve tried to sleep without Nyquil. D was on my
right, snoring, and Mittens had stretched himself out
against my left with his head on my pillow. I lay
awake for a while. Wondering if I shouldn’t get up for
a bit and read, but it was too cold. Finally I rolled
over and dozed off.

Here’s what I saw.

I had the world in my hand. Half dark/half light and I
could see little points of light. Not city lights mind
you. Dubber lights. There was my light in VT and
Genee’s in NC and a bunch in CA, Poughkeepsie and
Richmond, Washington DC, South Africa (Hi Steve) and
Australia and everywhere all the dubbers had a little
white light to represent them. Then I saw the web. It
connects us. Tiny silver strands reaching across the
empty spaces in between us. Some of them are soft and cobwebby. Perhaps the one between my self and Beau would look like this. But some are strong as steel,
silvery chains that you couldn’t break. Like the one
between Genee and me.

It was amazing and so real and so true. And I looked
at this world in my hand and I saw the web get bigger
and it added all the people in our individual webs.
And so on, and so on, until you couldn’t even see the
Earth under this web of light.

I woke up with tears on my face.

If we just acted like we could see the web…..well,
that would be a beautiful thing, now wouldn’t it.

 
online for 7953 Days
last updated: 10/16/10, 11:42 AM
status
Youre not logged in ... Login
menu
... home
... topics
... galleries
... Home
... Tags

... antville home
May 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
March
...dubber linkage...
... capt. napalm
... ceridwen
... craniac
... emdot
... genee
... gina
... jane95
... kate
... kc
... macker
... marcus
... spring dew
... wlofie
... deAnna (j95)
recent
recent

RSS Feed

Made with Antville
powered by
Helma Object Publisher